Posted by: cochinblogger | June 14, 2010

The Train to Kottayam

Trains have fascinated me since boyhood, a time when they were the vehicle that transported me from the urban sprawl of Calcutta to magical, verdant Kerala. Today, I always try for a window seat when traveling by train, to take photographs of the Kerala countryside. The above photo was taken on one such train journey to Kottayam; you can see why train journeys are one of the best ways of opening a window on the Kerala countryside.

That’s not a window, stupid, it’s a door!

Yabbut …

No buts about it! It’s a door, as anyone with eyes can see.

Yabbut …

I’ve been watching you for some time now. You’re a bloody Stalinist, that’s what you are. I had my doubts after reading your header post. You Bolshevik, you!

But …

Classic Stalinist interrogation tactic! Call a door a window, and when the poor sap insists it’s a door, call him a schizophrenic and send him to the Gulag!

LOOK, THIS IS MY BLOG, AND ON IT I CAN CALL A DOOR A WINDOW OR ANYTHING ELSE I LIKE! IF THAT MAKES ME A STALINIST, SO BE IT! NOW TAKE YOURSELF OFF SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Whew! Sorry for the interruption, gentle reader. I must check my Facebook privacy settings. Or maybe Google Buzz is the culprit. It sometimes seems I can’t type five sentences without some Internet troll popping out of the screen and criticizing my mustache, my punctuation, my untidy room, etc. Anyway … where was I? Ah, yes, the train to Kottayam.

Here, check out the other photos here if the one on top intrigues you:

The Train to Kottayam

Powered by Zoundry Raven

Leave a Reply

Categories

