Posted by: cochinblogger | August 30, 2010

The Honey Gatherers

I spotted this wild bunch of gypsies from the auto one day, on SA Road. Of course, I ordered the auto driver to halt immediately.It turned out they were selling the honey they had recently harvested from a honeycomb bees had built in a near-by apartment block. I was tempted to buy, but my wife (whom I called) nixed the idea. My one regret about this photo: the bisected bearded face. This is an occupational hazard of street photography: the time to compose the shot is often not available. As compensation, however, the squatting patriarch cuts a mighty fine figure.

Below, a closeup of the honeycomb.

Powered by Zoundry Raven

Leave a Reply

Categories

