Posted by: cochinblogger | October 22, 2013

Mystery Animal on the Wall

Picture 309_cr

On the way back from school after dropping the boys, I spotted a monkey seated on a wall about 50 m away. I got out of the auto, walked as close as I could to it, and took a picture (see above). From this closer distance, it looked like no monkey I’d seen before, but I didn’t have time to think. I was busy clicking.

Picture 310_cr

It now became clear that the animal was not a monkey but a big mongoose. At this point it became aware of my presence and turned to look at me.

Picture 311_cr

How many notches on your belt, snake slayer?

Picture 312_cr

Goodbye, Rikki-Tikki-Tavi.

Leave a Reply

Categories

