Posted by: cochinblogger | May 25, 2014

Blushing Furiously

Redhead

I was on my way to the coffee shop when I saw this garden lizard on a coconut tree in the wild and wooly, untamed Law College hostel campus, close to the boundary wall. This is why I always carry a camera; one never knows when a photo-op will present itself.

Red is the color of raw, unfettered passion. I’m sure courtship was in the air. Green, on the other hand, would have signified that the object of desire had bestowed its affections on a rival. Green is the color of jealousy. Green is there in the frame, lurking in the background, biding its time.

When I returned after my coffee, the lizard was still at its post on the coconut tree, but its ardor had cooled.

Shoepics 137_edited_cr

Leave a Reply

Categories

